My Second Tudor Consort for 4 Viols



Tr. Tr. T. B

This book follows on from My First Tudor Consort Book€™, and is designed in the same way so that players of wide-ranging ability can enjoy playing the same pieces together. It is similar in standard to the first, although some pieces are slightly more challenging. The first part of the book contains Wedding Night – Playford, Bransle de Bourgogne – praetorius, Tourdion – Attaignant, Bonny Sweet Robin – Holborne, The King’€™s Dance – Praetorius, Pavane and Galliarde de la Guerre – Gervaise, many of which have written-out divisions (Renaissance ornaments).  Each section is clearly marked by calling the original version A or B, and the decorated version A1 or B1, where  appropriate.

The second part of this book contain simplified versions of the same pieces, called ‘€˜Easy Editions’€™, which can be played on their own or in conjunction with part 1. Space has been provided for players to compose their own divisions in Wedding Night and Galliarde de la Guerre. Examples are provided by Sylvestro Ganassi from Opera Intitulata Fontegara”, published in 1535.



Additional information


Hard Copy, PDF Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Second Tudor Consort for 4 Viols”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *