My First Tudor Consort for 4 Viols



Click below for review

Review by Mary Pells, ‘The Consort’

Tr. Tr. T. B

This book has been designed so that players of wide ranging abilities can enjoy playing the same pieces together.

The first part of the book contains harder  versions of the pieces, five with written out divisions (Renaissance ornaments) and two with space for players to add their own.

The second part contains easier editions of the same pieces that can be played on their own, or in conjunction with part 1. The viol consort edition can be used alongside the editions for recorder consort and modern strings to form larger ensembles, and is ideal for use in schools.

Each part is clearly numbered on the score and stickers are provided to highlight each line.  Also suitable for adult beginners.

Reference code CMC. NonsuchPlayford, Schiarazula Marazula – Phalese, Bransle – Gervaise, Tant que Vivray – Claude de Sermisy, Ronde – Susato, Passo Media – Anon and Mattachins – Arbeau.



Additional information


Hard Copy, PDF Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My First Tudor Consort for 4 Viols”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *