Consorts for 5 Recorders Book 2


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Another collection of consort music, featuring well known composers such as Byrd, Holborn, and Weelkes providing a resource of consort music within a similar standard.  This volume introduces polyphony and contains some easy examples to start with. A delightful mixture of instrumental and vocal music with texts provided where appropriate.
Daphne – Anonymous, The Choise – Holborne, Go from my Window Paduan – Valentin Huassmann, Go from my Window Galliard – Valentin Haussmann, Fantasy -€“ Anonymous,  D’Amour je suis Desheritee – Jean Richafort, Hark, All ye Lovely Saints -Thomas Weelkes, Pavan – Holborne, In Dulci Jubilo – Johann Eccard, Lullaby, my Sweet Little  Baby -Byrd, Sir John Souch, his Galliard – Dowland, Sing we Merrily – Matthew Jeffries.



Additional information


Hard Copy, PDF Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Consorts for 5 Recorders Book 2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *